WatchUSeek Watch Forums banner
1 - 20 of 114 Posts

·
Registered
38 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am new to the watch world and only in 2020 that I had the means to purchase a 15k watch. Unfortunately for me and I guess a lot of people are getting anxious about the wait times for rolex AD's.

This will be my first rolex if ever

I am in Houston and the main store in Galleria won't even take my name and told me that there is a 2 year waitlist. I know this is BS because another rolex ad in my area told me it will be first come first serve and random watch delivery to each dealer.

I am on a current waitlist for a couple of ADs here is Houston? How long is the wait time for a GMT or bluesy Sub or Green bezel sub last year? Should I expect a longer wait time

It seems like I have to purchase a datejust in order to get a higher model? Is this the norm for most ADs?

I think I made a mistake of purchasing a grand seiko and I don't like the thickness of 14mm.

TIA

·
Registered
39,207 Posts
Depends who you are and how much money you have spent with the AD.

There is no wait list, they sell to who they like.

·
Registered
961 Posts
Sorry to break the news to you, but there is a 99.9% chance you will never be called if you don't buy lots of other things. Yes there are those one or two random guys who are going to say 'not true I got one without any purchase history' but chances are that won't be you.

Better to just consider that a 10k Submariner will cost you 15k. And hey, that's what your budget is, so get on chrono24 and get your watch today!

·
Registered
1,104 Posts
Find a Rolex AD where they're willing to speak with you and treat you well. Tell them you want the watch to commemorate the birth of your new child due X date, or 40th birthday or whatever. Stop by every 6 weeks or so just to pop in and talk watches, this helps if you find someone there who is actually into watches.