WatchUSeek Watch Forums banner

1 - 20 of 45 Posts

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello guys!

First of all, really fan of this forum!

I current own a Tag Heuer Professional 2000 and have really enjoyed it over the last year and I'm looking for more elegant watch. I work in the management consultant business, so I prefer a watch that's understated but still got the prestige. The watch will be my "It was a good 2016"-watch.

This watch will be my everyday watch (office 5 days a week) and I mostly wear suit.
Requirements:
  • Max 42mm
  • Automatic
  • SS Bracelet or leather with deployment clasp
  • Dosen't matter if it new or preowned

I have looked at the following watches - but is there any watches you guys could recommend in the 3K$ category.

Screen Shot 2016-10-31 at 17.20.53.png
Zenith Elite

Screen Shot 2016-11-02 at 21.08.23.png
Omega AT
Screen Shot 2016-10-31 at 11.24.56.jpg
GP Traveller
Screen Shot 2016-10-31 at 17.19.46.png
Cartier Ronde Solo

Cheers!

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Thanks for the reply. To be honest, I've never heard of Nivrel before...

Before it's stated: I have been looking at the Speedy - I'm going to an AD tomorrow and checking it our..

·
Registered
15,472 Posts
Nomos Club Dunkel or a BlackBay 36

·
Premium Member
7,544 Posts
Get the Omega AT. That Zenith's choice of font for the 11 bothers me greatly

·
Registered
2,013 Posts
Thanks for the reply. To be honest, I've never heard of Nivrel before...

Before it's stated: I have been looking at the Speedy - I'm going to an AD tomorrow and checking it our..
Great watch, but you said 'dressy'. It's a sport watch really so not a top choice for YOUR specifics.