WatchUSeek Watch Forums banner

1 - 20 of 61 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Heard submariner is really famous and there are lots of homage/or copycat models and
somehow my search history went from diver watch > submariner > homage watches and came across these two models;

Squale 1545 Ferrovia Steinhart Ocean39 GMT

However, I am a watch newbie and never heard of these brands/models before and want to hear about your thoughts on these
and I understand alot of people hate about copycat watches and I try to find ones that don't look exactly the same (even if they look super similar sorry)
Or if you have any other recommendation, I'm open to anything

Thanks in advance

·
Registered
2,543 Posts
I own a Steinhart since december 2020, I'm impressed with the quality of the finish and the build quality as a whole. Both Squale and Steinhart have been around for a while and use easy to Service ETA/Sellita movements, so there are also no concerns when the time comes for maintenance on these.

·
Registered
1,767 Posts
what do you want, OP? Do you want a watch that looks like that? Then yeah, go for it, Steinhart and Squale are good brands. I think Squale is a bit more premium of the two, usually being a bit more expensive and most of their newer watches being more original. But Steinhart offers insane value for money

·
Registered
98 Posts
I’ve had the Steinhart since 2019 and find the quality to be great. I put it on a gray/blue Nato to change it up a bit over the bracelet. The accuracy is excellent for a $700 watch, running about a minute fast per week.

·
Premium Member
3,210 Posts