WatchUSeek Watch Forums banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello everyone, just became a member a few minutes ago and I'm still attempting to figure out the forum. I apologize if this is in the wrong place. This forum has been a huge help to me so far (before I decided to join) so thank you for that! Wonderful resource. Anyway, here's the deal. I'm a hands on guy. Aircraft mechanic for a regional airline. I'm looking for a watch, primarily a g shock. I've never actually gone out to buy a watch for myself before so I'm new to discovering what I like/dislike. I currently own ZERO watches. I am looking for an analog G shock for work. Something that isn't crazy out of place getting down and dirty, but can also be dressed up a tad. I'm stuck between several models, because I'm having a hard time deciding on what I actually need vs what would be "cool" to have. Huge fan of the gravity Maste and mudmaster series watches. Looking for a few important things: Analog, solar, multiple alarm, with usable lume/backlight. I like the idea of atomic timekeeping with multiband 6, but I've never used it so I honestly don't know how important it is to me. Do you think I'd be happy with something like a GW4000? Side note: I'm a huge fan of simplicity. Looking to spend around $350 or less. I appreciate your help and guidance. I've been researching for weeks and I can't find any shops locally that have any "masters of g" series watches. So all I have to go on are internet reviews/pictures. Open to suggestions, if this isn't the correct place to post let me know. I appreciate all your time.

·
Registered
7,078 Posts
Welcome to the forum.

Another solar/atomic analog model you might consider is the GW-3000.

If a cheaper ana-digi might work, have a look at the GA-800, although it's not solar/atomic.

·
Registered
6,381 Posts
GRB100-1A3_large.png
GRB100
But for work i would consider something as small as possible like square or AWG100,
GAS100