WatchUSeek Watch Forums banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
267 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello! Am I the only one who has a watch case at work to avoid as much desk rash as I can?

I purchased a Invcita Pelican case off eBay (~$6 shipped) just to keep at work. This way, when I'm glued to my computer for hours on end, I can toss it in there for safe keeping. Also - it can double as a desk clock when I just have the watch sitting vertical ;-)

Attachments

Reactions: ck2k01

·
Premium Member
3,396 Posts
I was a high school English teacher for many years. I don't want to say anything negative about high school students as most of them are good kids. But do you think something that attractive would have stayed long on my desk? I don't think so. So, to answer the OP's question, yes, you might be the only one.
Joe

Reactions: ck2k01

·
Registered
29,121 Posts
I recently bought these. They work well for this purpose./QUOTE]

Most excellent. I have been using basic coasters, but time for an upgrade.

I take mine off and keep it there as well if I have to do marathon computer time.

·
Registered
267 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
I was a high school English teacher for many years. I don't want to say anything negative about high school students as most of them are good kids. But do you think something that attractive would have stayed long on my desk? I don't think so. So, to answer the OP's question, yes, you might be the only one.
Joe
I'll elaborate: I'm in HR so I get the luxury of having a locked office when I'm not in it.

·
Registered
2,255 Posts
I recently bought these. They work well for this purpose./QUOTE]

Most excellent. I have been using basic coasters, but time for an upgrade.

I take mine off and keep it there as well if I have to do marathon computer time.
If I recall it was like $15 for a set of 3, so not bad at all. Soft yet firm rubber material. I really dig them.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Reactions: Nokie

·
Registered
2,465 Posts