WatchUSeek Watch Forums banner

1 - 20 of 117 Posts

·
Registered
177 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have amassed nearly 60 straps at this point, if we include those that are on my watches. I’m not really sure what I’m ever going to do with these, but I still feel like I need more lol. Please tell me I’m not alone here. Show me your collection - especially those larger than mine - to help me feel normal again.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

·
Registered
310 Posts
I really like you collection!

I'm new to collecting as such and buying watches that are not here yet, but I've also ordered a few inexpensive NATO straps, as well as a few better ones in both leather and metal. I figured I'd like a few to play around with to fine tune my taste. I'm not going to continue doing that though.

·
Registered
2,453 Posts
Yes.
What's crazy is I've currently only eight watches. Although I have had about 30 overall.
Although I usually wear my watches for 1 or 2 weeks at a time. I swap straps much more frequently.

Left to right 24mm, 22mm, 20mm.
IMG_20200325_223524.jpg
When I was into natos I bought some cheap multi bags of stock clearance type deals.
I also buy a lot of straps on sale from Geckota.
So although most of them are all good quality, it's not as much money as it looks.

·
Registered
177 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
I really like you collection!

I'm new to collecting as such and buying watches that are not here yet, but I've also ordered a few inexpensive NATO straps, as well as a few better ones in both leather and metal. I figured I'd like a few to play around with to fine tune my taste. I'm not going to continue doing that though.
That’s what we all say lol. In all seriousness, it’s a slippery slope. Be careful out there.

·
Registered
177 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Yes.
What's crazy is I've currently only eight watches. Although I have had about 30 overall.
Although I usually wear my watches for 1 or 2 weeks at a time. I swap straps much more frequently.