WatchUSeek Watch Forums banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
49 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Anyone have experience with GoldSmithWorks for vintage chrono servicing? I see that they have an offer on eBay for $175 for a full service cleaning.

·
Zenith Forum Co-moderator
18,289 Posts
Sorry, I have no experience. 175 bucks sounds rather at the lower end for a decent service on a chronograph, however.....

Hartmut Richter

·
Registered
2 Posts
You get what you pay for on a good day . That price is scary .
NOT TO BE OFFENSIVE, BUT---I CANNOT BUT THINK JUST HOW SCARY YOU GUYS ARE... ESPECIALLY WHEN YOU MAKE A CONCLUSION BASED ON PRICE!

THAT PRICE IS NOT FOR SERVICING.. IT IS FOR A TOTAL RESTORATION... INCLUDING THE SERVICE/OVERHAUL OF MOVEMENT

MAN JUST HOW SCARY IS THAT

I HAVE 35000 PICTURES OF MY WORKS ONLINE--AND WELL OVER 175000 ON MY TWO SERVERS. I HAVE 10 WEBSITES AND OFFER A FREE WARRANTY.. A GREAT WARRANTY ONE FULL YEAR.. OH, LEST I FORGET, I HAVE A THIRD SERVER FOR MY FREE APPRAISALS...

GOOGLE 'GOLDSMITHWORKS NAME' OF WATCH OR TYPE LIKE 'MILITARY' OR TRENCH OR ANYTHING

TRY 'WATCH BOX'

I HAVE RESTORED JUST ABOUT EVERY TYPE STYLE MAKE AND MANNER OF WATCH TIMER AND OTHER DEVICES.

YOU HAVE TO SEE MY WWII CRONOS.. MAN

OR THE SEIKOSHA JAPANESE 1935-45 MODELS FROM BEING IN WATER TO LIKE BRAND NEW

NOW, I DO NOT JUST TALK THE TALK, I HAVE DONE THE TALK AND YOU CAN SEE MY WORKS. FROM MY 18 GALLERIES TO MY 350 ALBUM GOOGLE SITE. FROM VIDEO ON YOU TUBE TO WEB CAMS AT MY STUDIO 24/7... I HAVE FULL BOXES IN MUSEUMS -- GALLET PURCHASED 5 OF MY PIECES.. ALPINA PURCHASED ONE OF MY ORIG RESTORED WWI CONVERSIONS.. FACTORY CONVERSIONS FOR A MUSEUM ..

THESE IS NOT A DIAL WE CANNOT RESTORE

YES I AM PROUD BUT NOT BRAGGING.. MAYBE I SHOULD????

I OFFER A FREE TICKET SYSTEM. FREE. ANYONE CAN RECEIVE FREE INFO ON WATCHES THEY HAVE OR WANT TO INVEST IN..