WatchUSeek Watch Forums banner
1 - 20 of 42 Posts

· Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am new to the watch scene, stating off with affordable <$100 dollar watches such as Pulsar. Honestly, having a great time siphoning through all these different watches. Anyways, I ran into a brand called Burei.

They have nice looking watches and are decently priced, but I cannot find anything about them, from sources other than the Burei company themselves.
Watch Analog watch Watch accessory Fashion accessory Brand

this watch for example can be found for around the $80 dollar mark but claims things such as a sapphire dial window and what not.

Has anyone had experience with them in terms of quality and reliability? Or should they be avoided?

· Banned
2,797 Posts
Have not heard of them but there are so many brands out there it is difficult to stay on top of them. One thing, you cant ever go wrong Pulsar or Lorus, they are a Seiko brand and very well made. If you stick with them (and there are lots of cool ones) you wont have any doubts about quality.

· Registered
10,710 Posts
They're Chinese and most of their stuff are perhaps a little close for comfort to being a knockoff with a different name. The Swiss part is 100% nonsense.

I have to admit I'm curious and they do come up with some novel combinations that the originals don't feel like doing... That said, I'd be curious with "throwaway money" and not look at it as a long-lasting investment in a watch.

The quality is probably on par with an $80 Chinese watch-- IOW not likely to fall apart when you look at it as an $8 watch might, but all sorts of corners are cut and there's probably near zero water resistance despite whatever claims they want to make.