WatchUSeek Watch Forums banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Currently narrowing down my options for my first watch. Ideally I would like a Speedmaster Pro but realistically its abit out of my price range and i'm a also a student (going out alot and very active) so its probably better I get something I wouldn't be devastated about getting scratches etc. For now I think its a good idea to get a good daily beater that will fit nicely into my collection when I eventually get the Speedmaster Pro. Really like the idea of an auto but feel I could wait it out for another year or so if I need to. I like the Tag auto Aquaracer wab2010 which is available used for around $900, the Seamaster Professional 300m quartz (black or blue) for around $1100 used, and the Aqua Terra quartz for around $1000 used. Alternatively, I could save up a bit and get the 2254.50 Seamaster Auto or...... become a hermit and get the Speedmaster Pro. Thanks in advance for your vote |> any other options also very welcome

http://i611.photobucket.com/albums/tt193/kizerman/DSC03960_zpsd87a83ba.jpg

http://i791.photobucket.com/albums/yy200/krlyuzh86/Watches 2/IMG_8729_zps580a21f4.jpg

http://i1218.photobucket.com/albums/dd420/chronoscot/IMG_0088.jpg

·
Registered
27,121 Posts
None of those really turn me on except for the SMP, which I used to own, it's a great watch. Have you also considered something cheaper like a Seiko skx007 and then having more $ towards getting a Speedy? Just a thought, otherwise I've always loved that Seamaster.

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #5