WatchUSeek Watch Forums banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
27 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi all.

I love the 500m Aquaracer, but don't love the price point. The Aquis seems like a great alternative for $1k less. Are the two watches comparible in build quality?

·
Premium Member
60,750 Posts
I'm by no means an expert on TAGs but the build quality of the Aquis is first class so even though I can't offer you a comparison between the two I do know that Oris have a good rep for the quality of their watches.

·
Registered
387 Posts
If possible get both :)
If not go to AD and try them both,see what you like more and how looks on your hand.
I do have an Aquis recently bought and I like a lot,the build quality is very very good.
Aquaracer and Aquis I think share the same movement SW200

Good luck with your choice,you will not feel sorry with any of them

·
Registered
317 Posts
I looked at the AR500M and the Small Seconds a while back.

The Oris felt better on the wrist and just had that better quality feel. I'm happy with my decision but cant speak for the Aquis.

Try them both on and go with what you like.

Or buy both... :)

·
Registered
28,501 Posts
While I can't speak directly to those two watches (I've not tried them on), I can say that the Oris watches I have seen have been at least comparable in fit and finish to the Tag ones I have seen in comparable watches. The exception would be when you start jumping up into the high end of the Tag catalog where the significant extra cost starts to pay for more than advertising.

·
Registered
857 Posts
i have the previous version of the Aquaracer 500m, with the Rubberised bezel, and im currently eyeing the Oris Aquis....love both of them.