WatchUSeek Watch Forums banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Came across this particular piece the other day.
Was curious as to its authenticity.
Very much the watch newbie here.

IMG-6736.JPG IMG-6738.JPG IMG-6737.JPG

·
Registered
5,905 Posts
Doesn't look right to me.

Where did you come across it?
I agree. I am also suspicious. There's no model number or serial number on the back, and the brushed areas on the caseback should be sapphire glass I think. A few quality issues, such as the bezel printing as well.

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Friend of mine had it as a part of his collection. I mentioned I was interested in potentially purchasing it - since i've always wanted a Tag. Although, seeing as how I know so little about watches - I figured I'd do some research. However - when I went looking, all the GC 36's that I found online had black faces, and different back plates. Wanted a second opinion.

·
Registered
5,905 Posts
Friend of mine had it as a part of his collection. I mentioned I was interested in potentially purchasing it - since i've always wanted a Tag. Although, seeing as how I know so little about watches - I figured I'd do some research. However - when I went looking, all the GC 36's that I found online had black faces, and different back plates. Wanted a second opinion.
I managed to find pictures of that watch with that dial and case back... on replica watch sites.

·
Registered
1,980 Posts
Ive never seen one of these with a white dial only black. a quick google search shows only black faces and the first white face is a link to replicas. for me the first big red flag is no ref number on the case back.

·
Registered
1,355 Posts
Fake.

·
Registered
15,687 Posts
What if he bought it assuming it to be genuine.
Thats a silly thing to lose a friend over.
Maybe I should have qualified more.