WatchUSeek Watch Forums banner

1 - 20 of 37 Posts

·
Registered
90 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
My BB58 bezel was a hair off center so I took it apart and fixed it. I also was curious about how it locked in a bit tighter in the 12:00 position. I thought I would share some pictures of the watch with the bezel off/apart. Makes me want a BB36 with this dial. Note - I tend to impulsively try to fix things that might ought to be dealt with by professionals. I am not a watch mechanic. Please do not use my pictures as instructions on how to do this. I did a small amount of aesthetic damage to the case and am probably lucky I didn't break the insert.

Dumb4.jpg Dumb1.jpg Dumb3.jpg Dumb2.jpg

·
Premium Member
28,662 Posts
My BB58 bezel was a hair off center so I took it apart and fixed it. I also was curious about how it locked in a bit tighter in the 12:00 position. I thought I would share some pictures of the watch with the bezel off/apart. Makes me want a BB36 with this dial. Note - I tend to impulsively try to fix things that might ought to be dealt with by professionals. I am not a watch mechanic. Please do not use my pictures as instructions on how to do this. I did a small amount of aesthetic damage to the case and am probably lucky I didn't break the insert.
Yup. You're also lucky that you didn't lose the tiny little springs. Does the bezel become loose after you've reinstated it, or do you feel it is the same?

·
Registered
10,384 Posts
A before & after picture would have been great. :-!

·
Registered
90 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
Yup. You're also lucky that you didn't lose the tiny little springs. Does the bezel become loose after you've reinstated it, or do you feel it is the same?