WatchUSeek Watch Forums banner

1 - 20 of 28 Posts

·
Registered
623 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello all, first time poster here - hope this isn't a topic that has been done to death!

What is your favourite bracelet?

I have a fondness for the Seamaster Bond, but I have to say that I am going to plump for a lesser light in the shape of the bracelets on the Oris range of diver's watches.

They are integrated bracelets which some may not like, but are just plain 'muckle' as we say here in Scotland. They have a solidity and presence unmatched in anything else I've held in my hand.

In looking for pictures to illustrate, the best examples I found were actually on this site, here;

https://www.watchuseek.com/showthread.php?t=203752

What are your own favourites?

·
Registered
2,013 Posts
muckle? wow, never seen that on a watch forum before. Or anywhere else, for that matter!

Still like the classic TT Rolex Oyster.

Oris bracelet is nice, but the case looks like a cow patty, as we say in Texas.

·
Registered
1,405 Posts
Not necessarily best, but my favorites:

In terms of comfort:
Seamaster 'Bond' bracelet.
Rolex Oyster
Breitling ProI and ProII
Navitimer [fighter]
Hour Vision

Bracelets/watches that I wish I could afford:

Blancpain X-71 [flyback chrono]
V.C Overseas [love the Maltese Cross]

·
Registered
11,474 Posts
Hello all, first time poster here - hope this isn't a topic that has been done to death!

not quite to death but in a moribund state to be sure;-):-d
but i'll play :-!
the bracelet on the iwc gst, aquatimer, and inge~ this one

·
Registered
7,751 Posts
For me,
1. Ebel Sportwave bracelet - might look pretty weird to some, but it has the most comfortable bracelet I have ever worn.

2. Omega Constellation bracelet - There might be a few other watches which compare, but very few surpass it for comfort.

·
Registered
4,051 Posts
I like the bracelet on the U1, although there are many good bracelets out there (and many not very good bracelets also).

·
0 Posts