WatchUSeek Watch Forums banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Premium Member
9,011 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey guys, I'm fairly new to Seiko. I might be in the market for a Seiko original strap used on the SUN021/023 models (cause I might want the black strap if I end up buying the SUN043! :-d), and possibly even the bracelet used on the SBBN015 Tuna... Any suggestions for the best places to purchase those? I'm in the U.S. if that matters.

Also, as I recently got the SBBN017 Tuna, I'd be interested in hearing other recommendations for bracelets for that particular watch. I like the strap, but might want to put it on a bracelet at some point. Photos would be much appreciated! ;-)

·
Premium Member
9,011 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
Bump. Okay, scratch "best place" -- how about, 'any' place? Especially for the SBBN015 bracelet and the SUN021/023 straps...

I haven't checked the obvious yet -- Seiko directly, as I'd guess there is a less expensive option out there somewhere. I tried pacparts with no luck. I see that Seiya Japan has some straps, but not the straps/bracelets I mentioned. Where have you guys gotten your SBBN015 bracelets if you bought them separately?

Bueller, Bueller....anyone? Anyone?? :-d

·
Registered
178 Posts
If you find out let ME know! :-( I've been looking for an original SCVS009 bracelet for a while and am coming up empty. I discovered that Seiko will even drop the part number from its parts database if the item is not available through them.

Reactions: Time4Playnow

·
Premium Member
9,011 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Best place for a sbbn015 bracelet used is on the for sale section here or at scwf or ebay.

But be warned of the sticker shock.
What about new? Are those available anywhere?

·
Registered
225 Posts
Check out Chronograph.com, a Singapore based seller. Lots of original brackets and straps. Always had good experiences buying there, but the site is a little hard to navigate.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

·
Registered