WatchUSeek Watch Forums banner

1 - 20 of 29 Posts

·
Registered
Rolex Gold Day Date President 36 mm, Everose Day Date President 41mm
101 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Looking to get this watch. Wanted to know what to lookout for. Local seller is offering it but I want to make sure that it is genuine. Thank you for your help!

·
Registered
531 Posts
Looking to get this watch. Wanted to know what to lookout for. Local seller is offering it but I want to make sure that it is genuine. Thank you for your help!

View attachment 15817252
You have good taste, I'm guessing that is the older generation without the exhibition caseback...right?

Reactions: KKuo

·
Premium Member
202 Posts
That is a beauty! I really want a 3820Ti but can never seem to find one. Looks legit to me but Im no expert at Breguet.

Reactions: KKuo

·
Registered
858 Posts
Looks good to me, and yes it’s a gorgeous watch, not many floating around in the secondary market!

And wow I never knew there is a stolen piece checking, I guess you always need to buy and ask for an invoice and ID card of the person who sold it to you then? I mean, I could easily sell my watch, AND THEN report it stolen...

·
Registered
1,854 Posts
I don't think you would see a fake that has a functioning central minutes chronograph. Make sure the central minutes chrono hand is actually a central minutes chrono (and not like a slaved 24 hour or something) and you're probably good.

Also of course... if it's solid gold you should know right a way by holding it. No one's gonna fake solid gold.

·
Registered
101 Posts
Discussion Starter · #15 ·
Looks good to me, and yes it’s a gorgeous watch, not many floating around in the secondary market!

And wow I never knew there is a stolen piece checking, I guess you always need to buy and ask for an invoice and ID card of the person who sold it to you then? I mean, I could easily sell my watch, AND THEN report it stolen...