WatchUSeek Watch Forums banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
1,885 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi,
Is there anybody out ther that have information about the rare B-1 limited editions like the Vulcan, F-15 etc.? Perhap somebody want to sell also??
ND:thanks

·
Registered
2,862 Posts
That's a great site, thanks:-!
I'm a sucker for Ltd's like these. Where are editions like these offered?

·
Registered
2,404 Posts
I'm no expert but I would say most of the limited editions are put together by squadrons or the like and are offered around the members of the unit in the hope of getting together enough (the minimum is 50 i think) to get a run done. Examples of this are Flyinghell's 'Felix' B-1 and the Sea King SAR Aerospace Spacer posted about a little while ago.

Others are commissioned to celebrate aviation landmarks are are usually sold by/on behalf of a relevant organisation to raise funds (?) Gav's gorgeous Vulcan B-1 might be an example of this (?)

There are some limited Aerospace's (Aerospaci?) currently generally available but I can't post a link, they're not available through a site sponsor. Try typing 'Battle of Britain Breitling' into google and you'll find three BoB versions and a new Vulcan Aerospace. Wonder if Gav's seen that?!

Hope that's of some help.

·
Registered
1,010 Posts
Hi ND

Check your PM's.

Oh here's something to keep you going meantime. This is 15/50 :-!

[URL="
[/URL]

·
Registered
213 Posts
I'm no expert but I would say most of the limited editions are put together by squadrons or the like and are offered around the members of the unit in the hope of getting together enough (the minimum is 50 i think) to get a run done.
That's how my squadron's latest custom Airwolf came about.

We actually wanted B1s, but they were no longer being offered by the time we actually placed the order.

·
Registered
1,885 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
Hi ND

Check your PM's.

Oh here's something to keep you going meantime. This is 15/50 :-!