WatchUSeek Watch Forums banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
55 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi all,
Can anyone tell me anything about this Breitling?
I bought it recently but it hasn't arrived yet so I don't have a serial number. Breitling.jpg Breitling1.jpg
The seller doesn't know the manufacture year or the model, only that it's a running Breitling.
Any info would be greatly appreciated and I'll update once I know more.
Thank you

·
Registered
55 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Can you expound on that? I am new to collecting and know nothing about Breitling or their movements.
What, exactly, about it makes you think it's fake?
Any detailed information would be appreciated.
Thank you

·
Registered
3,849 Posts
Can you expound on that? I am new to collecting and know nothing about Breitling or their movements.
What, exactly, about it makes you think it's fake?
Any detailed information would be appreciated.
Thank you
This never came from Breitling.

I hope you purchased it in a way that you can get a refund. If the seller is in a country with an intact system of laws, then they are guilty of felony fraud.

In the future, ask here before you buy.

·
Registered
55 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
I was able to cancel the sale without paying.
He is in Texas.
He has sold several fakes, all with the same movement and one was for almost $600.
When I spoke to eBay support I recommended that they contact the buyers of the other watches and inform them that they may have bought counterfeits.
Their response was that they can't do that but if the buyers file a claim they (eBay) will support them.
As for asking first, had I seen the watch more than a few minutes before the auction ended I certainly would have.
This is an item number for a current listing he has. It's not a watch but with this number you can access his past sales: 362648560490
His user name is "miced-49"

·
Registered
55 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
He is in Texas.