WatchUSeek Watch Forums banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
15,942 Posts
If only one, the non but agree the best solution is to have both of 'em . . .

·
Registered
4,664 Posts
I want to say the one on the right, but something about the red marker is pulling my eye away from the dial and making the bezel look disproportionately large. Not sure if that makes sense, but I'd go for the one on the left.

·
Registered
3,697 Posts
The one on the left. Lume should light your way all night!

Opinion based on pic's. Would be nice if you could try them on first

That not being the case, search high & low for live wrist shots to get your best idea of what suits your tastes more.

Do a web search for "Steinhart Ocean One Vintage Reviews". There's 2 YouTube video watch reviews pretty early in the search.

·
Registered
1,766 Posts
Neither, get an original watch....

JK JK.

I like the one on the LEFT better. The style is a bit more versatile IMO...... but I'm a noob so take that for what it's worth.

·
Registered
283 Posts
Unless you are buying those exact watches in the picture, be warned that the new Ocean Vintage Military dial has been changed. It is now the same grey/brown/black as the Ocean One Vintage, and it has the text "Ocean One" in big ugly modern font underneath the hands.

I was considering both of those but ended up going with the Squale 20 Atmos classic because I wanted a dial that was actually black. I think the Ocean One Vintage is more unique, but after spending a lot of time looking at it, it just isn't something that I would want to wear every day. Vintage is cool, but I would rather get an actual vintage omega for the money. I also thought the 44mm size would be weird with the vintage look.

Just my thoughts. Check out Squale if you haven't already. I bought from gnomon watches (first time ever buying anything from Singapore...) and it came in 2 days.

Mine:

image.jpg

·
Registered
358 Posts