WatchUSeek Watch Forums banner
1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
39 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi there,

I'm afraid i've cought the "watch bug" again and need to buy another watch! :-(

I've narrowed it down to the standard Rally Mudman or the GW M5600.

However I'm a student at University (College for Americans), and need a watch that isn't annoying and gets cought in long cuffs/gloves (because winter is coming over here in the UK!).

Because of this, now most of you would say the GW M5600, but i REALLY like the mudman look. So i guess my main question is how bulky is the mudman compard to the 5600???

Thanks in advance guys,

I hope that made sense! :oops:

·
Registered
505 Posts
Hi there,

However I'm a student at University (College for Americans), and need a watch that isn't annoying and gets cought in long cuffs/gloves (because winter is coming over here in the UK!).

Because of this, now most of you would say the GW M5600, but i REALLY like the mudman look. So i guess my main question is how bulky is the mudman compard to the 5600???

Thanks in advance guys,

The Mudman isnt too bulky at all - it sits a little further out of the wrist than the GW-M5600 but it's not bad. It's a smaller watch than you would expect I think.

This is totally the opposite of what you asked for - but have you considered the GW-6900? It's a bigger watch but combines some of the looks of both.
Tiktox have it for £69 - cheaper than the other two as well.

·
Registered
2,748 Posts
if u prefer the look of the mudman, take the mudman, cause it has all the functions of the gwm EXCEPT solar/atomic (two features that are not essential for a watch IMO).

:-!

·
Registered
2,465 Posts
if u prefer the look of the mudman, take the mudman, cause it has all the functions of the gwm EXCEPT solar/atomic (two features that are not essential for a watch IMO).

:-!
Errr, the Rally Mudman is solar/atomic ;-) (there is a non-solar/atomic Rally Mudman too, but not on the European market).

·