WatchUSeek Watch Forums banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
117 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So I've never really been into G-Shocks...I always thought they were a little too "techy" looking for me. However, recently I've started looking at them and I'm amazed at all of the features they have! I'm a desk driver full-time and a part-time pilot (soon to be instructor). I've always worn a Citizen Nighthawk when I flew because of the flight computer (which I actually use from time to time, but it's not a necessity).

So my question is, what would you guys recommend for my first G-Shock to use while flying? Here are the features I'd like to have:

Easy to read in low light (good backlight)
Multiple time zones (preferrably two on the main display if possible)
Stopwatch
Countdown timer
Alarm (I only care about this if it is loud enough to be useful)
Not too "techy" looking (subjective, I know)
Day/date

I want to keep the price reasonable since I'm not 100% sure I'm going to want to keep it, let's say around $100. What do you G-guys think? Convert me!

·
Registered
3,960 Posts
So I've never really been into G-Shocks...I always thought they were a little too "techy" looking for me. However, recently I've started looking at them and I'm amazed at all of the features they have! I'm a desk driver full-time and a part-time pilot (soon to be instructor). I've always worn a Citizen Nighthawk when I flew because of the flight computer (which I actually use from time to time, but it's not a necessity).

So my question is, what would you guys recommend for my first G-Shock to use while flying? Here are the features I'd like to have:

Easy to read in low light (good backlight)
Multiple time zones (preferrably two on the main display if possible)
Stopwatch
Countdown timer
Alarm (I only care about this if it is loud enough to be useful)
Not too "techy" looking (subjective, I know)
Day/date