WatchUSeek Watch Forums banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
335 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am new to the Suunto side of the forum, however not new to the DIGITAL & ABC WATCHES and G-SHOCK side of the WUS. I have several PROTREKS AND PATHFINDERS and G-SHOCKS watches. I have taken a likening to the Suunto forum in the last few days, just lurking.
I need some help to decide on a new watch. The Suunto CORE and the CORE all Black Military edition caught my eye. Not sure of the difference between the two Suunto's and the Weather Master VII. I like big watches!
I am now trying to decide on what to get myself. I am an outdoors kind of guy. Ride a lot of roads with my TREK Road bike. I do not live in a mountainous area for hiking. Just want to know that if I get lost on one of the long bike rides, I can find my way back home. The weather is very important to know also with Barometer accuracy. Weather in the Houston area can change rapidly at times.
What do you guys recommend from your experience with the below watches to get. I am always looking for a bargain but I do not sacrifice quality to just to save a few dollars. If the prices are close I always can go with better product in my mind. Please help me decide. Thank you all in advance. I greatly appreciate your help.:-!
Jack

1. Suunto Core All Black Military Edition - Negative Display - Black Rubber Strap, Suunto Model SS014279010
2. Suunto Core - Black & Yellow - Storm Alarm - Compass - Altimeter & Barometer, Suunto Model SS013315010.
3. Weather Master VII ABC watch from Pro-idee

·
Registered
335 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·

·
Registered
470 Posts