WatchUSeek Watch Forums banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi all.

It is my 30th birthday coming up soon and my wife has generously offered to buy me a watch to mark the occasion.
I have a somewhat "classic" style (she describes it as old man-ish) and the Rolex Datejust ii is catching my eye more than the sports models that the company offers.

As an aerospace engineer I normally wear a smart shirt and tie for my office work. My casual clothing style is Oxford shirt and smart trousers, no trainers and t-shirt for me.

Looking through the Datejust ii configuration on the rolex website there are 3 colours which draw my eye (all with the smooth steel bezel and baton hour markers)
- blue face
- white face
- silver face

I was wondering which dials and hour markers are the most popular among the WIS on this forum?
Please post pics if able (any excuse )

Take care

Sent from my SM-G930F using Tapatalk

·
Premium Member
11,766 Posts
My DJ II had the cream white dial with stick markers. It was the prettiest DJ I've owned. Sold it because it was too big for my 7 3/4" wrist.

Attachments

Reactions: Desert

·
Registered
300 Posts
I just picked up this Datejust 41. Love the changes they made from the Datejust II and the jubilee bracelet is amazing. On the Datejust II I love the blue face with Romans.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

·
Registered
27,042 Posts
Hi all.

It is my 30th birthday coming up soon and my wife has generously offered to buy me a watch to mark the occasion.
I have a somewhat "classic" style (she describes it as old man-ish) and the Rolex Datejust ii is catching my eye more than the sports models that the company offers.
Normal size DJ: Classic, will nicely match your style

DJ2: Not a good idea unless you are a gorilla, and even then not a good idea because it will probably get pretty scratched up from doing gorilla stuff

·
Registered
471 Posts