WatchUSeek Watch Forums banner

1 - 20 of 70 Posts

·
Registered
558 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm relatively new to this watch thing but I had never even heard of this brand until I saw them in the current IW magazine issue. Anyone know anything about them? Quite an extensive line. Fairly conservative design element, larger sizes in general. Good specs. Odd distribution scheme. Anyone?

·
Registered
5,213 Posts
I'm relatively new to this watch thing but I had never even heard of this brand until I saw them in the current IW magazine issue. Anyone know anything about them? Quite an extensive line. Fairly conservative design element, larger sizes in general. Good specs. Odd distribution scheme. Anyone?
Very nice designs and above average fit and finish for the price point. I believe they are hooked up with D. Freemont some way also.

·
Banned
280 Posts
This is an old topic, but I was in a similar postion about this brand. Well, I just ordered my Davosa Argonautic (diver) with ceramic bezel and I am waiting the DHL guys to buzz at my door any moment now. I will keep you updated with some pictures of it.

I gotta say that I discovered them just by mistake as I was trying to find a good diver under 1K and nothing got my attention after doing my research for 2 weeks. At this price point, everything that looks nice has cheap movements and all with good mechanics show quite bad taste in design. And I got tired of "boutiquing" for my watch again and again to get the same Milsub, Omega, Pam or Benrus masquerade homage watches. To me, Davosa Argonautic seems to be a watch havign its own sense. Maybe Christopher Ward's Tri-Tech diver would be another one in this range as well...

·
Registered
50 Posts
My Davosa Classic Automatic is my favorite watch. The Davosa line has the same ETA movements as other watches costing much more. If you like the designs, I think it's a terrific brand with a quality movement for the price.

·
Registered
223 Posts