ANALOG v. DIGITAL

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .
1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
1,165 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)

A few years back analog G-Shocks were in a minority and digital were way more popular. These days we see more and more hands on G's, some have dual digital and analog features. Casio must have their reasons for the new trend. I wonder what G owners think about this and what is their preference?

I served in the military and law enforcement - now retired, so that maybe the reason for my preference of DIGITAL time only. I also prefer it displayed as 24hr time not 'P'

IMO some these new models are just too fussy with hands, windows and bezels with world cities and some are just too damn big!

·
Registered
19,230 Posts
I think ana-digit watches are more practical, they work the same way like mechanical chronograph watches, you always have the current time and other activities are in the background.

I'm a professional [desk] diver.

·
Registered
2,286 Posts
I have always been and will always be an avid liker for pure digital watches. I know there are avid fans of Analog watches here too, and I do not intent to hurt anyone's feelings here. However, as a personal opinion, those multifunctional analogs dials are way too busy and using the functions are way too complicated!!!

·
Registered
1,794 Posts
I voted for digital only and analogue only. I like digital only for travelling, as I find it easier to read the time precisely to make it to flights and train rides on time. Whereas for daily use in the office I prefer analogue only, better for reading passage of time so I know how long till the boring meetings end...

Never had an ana-digi, been tempted a few times, but they never look right to me when I see them in real life. The digital cut out looks like a disruption to the harmony of an analogue dial

·
Registered
4,610 Posts
Analog vs Digital?
Split decision IMHO.
Like both. What is a turn off is the Digi/Anolog models.