WatchUSeek Watch Forums banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Premium Member
969 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
hi im new to this brand ..and i read somewhere they have a lifetime warranty ..is the warranty transferable ...if i buy pre-owned....they do have A unique look ...any info would be appreciated ...

·
Registered
640 Posts
Anonimo watches have a 2 year warranty just like most other brands such as Rolex, Cartier, etc. Also, just like most other warranties they are NOT transferrable because you need your original store receipt to show proof of purchase from the AUTHORIZED DEALER to you the customer. Be careful about buying Anonimo watches from un-authorized dealers.

You can click here for more information.

Authorized dealer warranty for Anonimo Timepieces.

Thank you,

·
Registered
63 Posts
Hi

Just a note I have 2 Cartier Santos watches which both have lifetime warranties.

My Santos is currently in now getting an overhaul.

The only charge is for a polish after if I wanted.

They have had me in the system for over 20 years!

But, the Cartier warranty for lifetime changes many years ago.

Still enjoying for wifes and my matching watches.

·
Banned
10,075 Posts
Some watches have lifetime warranties. As far as I know -- I don't buy/not buy because of the warranty and have yet to need a warranty repair -- none of the high-end brands do.

Citizen
Skagen
Victorinoxx
Charles Hubert
Croton

Those last two brands aren't especially well known I suspect. From what I know from one colleague who "discovered" them (not a WIS person at all), they are for the person who wants the look of several pricey brands, but who also has a budget somewhere between $100 and $300, or so. The one I saw (Rolex knockoff) looked like a Rolex but carried the name of the actual maker. It's got a lifetime warranty, so how bad a product can it?

All the best.

·
Registered
4,103 Posts
Well, whatever.