WatchUSeek Watch Forums banner

1 - 20 of 60 Posts

·
Registered
70 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
I was wondering if anyone else rotates between an expensive watch and a very inexpensive watch on a regular basis?
I work as a mechanic so I almost always wear a cheap Citizen or Pulsar watch to work. (I am not knocking these watches only referring to price)
On days when not at work I will usually wear my Rolex Explorer. I know some of you will say wear the Rolex to work. I just can't see doing it. I am not overly concerned about some of the inevitable swirls and scratches that are bound to occur but the scrapes and gouges that I get at work are a bit too much for me to take.
I can't wait till I can wear my Rolex pretty much everyday...

·
Registered
4,839 Posts
On the bright side, at least you have something to look forward to at the end of the workday.

My rotation depends on what activities I'll be undertaking, and varies between a G-Sock, PAM, Helberg, Cartier or any of my Rolexes.

·
Registered
681 Posts
I have a pretty good rotation between mostly the first four watches in my signature. Since getting the Pelagos a couple weeks ago the others have struggled to get wrist time, but they're slowly working their way back in.

·
Registered
3,812 Posts
I have a variety of watches from a Seiko to a Speedmaster Pro.

I wear them all, regularly.

Reactions: rfortson

·
Premium Member
20,850 Posts
Yes, but I have to admit that I tend to wear my midpriced watches, like my Tudor Black Bay and my Omega Seamaster 300 Vintage.

·
Registered
7,878 Posts
Yes, I have way too many watches and try to give all of them some loving... So during work week I can be wearing a Zenith or Orient Star or Chr Ward Malvern to work, and on a weekend I can be sporting an Orange Monster or Seagull 1964 or Omega - all with roughly equal probability

·
Registered
11,807 Posts