• Occassionally Only

Votes: 14 15.9%
1 - 20 of 52 Posts

·
Registered
8,208 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Do You SIG?

What you find useful or not useful with hourly SIG.

I SIG but sometimes when I watch thriller movies, I am always afraid character's digital watch SIG will give away his hideout location.
G-Shocks SIG together is fun. I'll know how many watches timing is off.

Why do you SIG?

·
Registered
39 Posts
I SIG mainly because I find it helps me keep track of my day. I work as a consultant and my work can be very absorbing, not good when you are on a T&M basis. Also helps me make sure I am not spinning my wheels on a problem for hours and hours.

I tend to turn it off when not at work though.

·
Registered
94 Posts
Always on, on my G5500. The Timex is too loud and the Seiko doesn't have hourly sig.

·
Registered
8,208 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
I thought of this thread when I was at dreadful DMV waiting...just waiting...who isn't when you are at DMV.
Then I start to hear SIGs from others before mine then mine SIG and few others SIGs after.
Found it funny, interesting that there are lots of "digital brothers" in the same room I didn't know about until our watch SIG.
"They might be from G-SHOCK WUS" I think. Who knows :)

·
Registered
1,070 Posts
I used it in high school and college, but once I entered the cube farm I turned it off fearing it was annoying to others. My son uses his now ... I'm not a fan anymore.

·
Registered
6,897 Posts
I SIG mainly because I find it helps me keep track of my day. .../Also helps me make sure I am not spinning my wheels on a problem for hours and hours.

Me too. I often keep it on on weekends too. I try to remember to turn it off when I take off the watch at night, but I often forget. The bedroom becomes a cacophy of SIGs on and around the hour as various G's in various boxes chime the hour. Mrs. Kronos is not always amused......

·
Registered
1,070 Posts