WatchUSeek Watch Forums banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
486 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
hey everyone, i just bought my third Solar Frogman a couple days ago, GW-200TC, it was a display model at a local mall, so it was under full flourescent light for probably 10 hours a day for i dont know how long. I got it home, left it in the box for 2 days, took it out this evening to play with it, and noticed that the display light doesnt work, not when you press the light button, nor in the auto EL mode.:-s There are still three bars showing on the display, so i am assuming its at full charge still...every other function works fineo| ...my other two new Frogmen have lights that work properly with both the light button and auto EL....any ideas, or should i go get my money back?...i'd really rather not have to send a brand new watch in for service, even if its covered under warranty:-(

·
Registered
8,522 Posts
well, I am not a froggie expert, since those models doesn't do anything to me. but on the other hand all g-shock's with el-backlight should work very similar.

with three bars showing on the battery charger I would presume your watch has a defective el-function. if you have the chance to give it back and exchange, I would do so.

regards, holger

·
Moderator G-Shock Forum
21,587 Posts
Hi pdxgti8v,

Does there something happen in the display when you push the button. Isn't there the text Recovery blinking? It should be under the time digits a bit in the middle (see dusty picture)

If so you might have a defective battery, which happens very rarely on this model number. If not, maybe the contact spring in the back doesn't make appropriate contact.

Cheers,

Sjors

·
Registered
6,195 Posts