WatchUSeek Watch Forums banner

1 - 20 of 37 Posts

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi everyone! My name is Mike and I'm "somewhat" new here. I created an account about a year ago but have just been lurking lol, no posts. But I've recently become much more interested in the watch game and I am now looking to buy my first ever premium watch and want to get more involved in the community! I currently only have a Seiko coutura radio sync SSG009 which I like the look of and does what I need it to do. But I want to step it up a notch. I'm a fairly recent college grad (about a year out of school) and recently got an amazing new job. I'd like to buy myself something to commemerate these milestones! My budget is a tad tight for now, but I'm confident you guys can help!!

I'm currently interested in buying pre-owned to keep costs down. My budget is around $1500 (keep in mind I have also budgeted some money aside from the $1500 for a service down the road)

I'm currently interested in two watches: an Omege Speedmaster Date 3513.30 or 3513.50 (love the moonwatch too, but out of my pricerange) OR a Tag Heuer Carrera Calibre 16. I've done some research and found some great options on ebay through the sellers "elady" and "closer0924." Just looking for advice/opinions on what I am currently considering!

Thanks everyone!

·
Registered
8,353 Posts