WatchUSeek Watch Forums banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
36 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi everyone!
I was presented this forum for not that long ago, and I must say it's scary as hell! The watch world amazes me. This is my first post, thread and wish. Help me find my first "real" watch.

I want a everydaywatch that I can use at school, work and with blazer.

This is the criteria:
  • Price range from 400$-1,2k$ (Just so that you wont "troll" me :))
  • Leather strap
  • Clean look
  • Automatic (Right guys?)
  • I would like the watch new, but not afraid of buying used if you have some good ideas.
  • Sapphire

I'm posting a picture of a watch I really like, The Hamilton Navy Pioneer. I really love the navy look of a watch.
$(KGrHqR,!oIFIFin5FyEBSHNB(5ZH!~~60_57.JPG

I know it's hard for you guys, but I guess you know the feeling when you are buying your first "real" watch (I'm a student).

Please use pictures in your answers ;-)

- Long hair, out.

·
Registered
4,993 Posts
The wire lugs seem a bit to casual for blazer duty to me. But I like the watch.

Le Locle? 449px-TissotLeLocle.jpg

or the Power reserve model? T006.424.16.053.00.jpg

·
Premium Member
7,000 Posts
Hey Longhair-- welcome! And don't be scared! There's a lot to know (and a lot not to know) but you can enjoy watches on just about any level. We're just happy you're here asking rather than going to the mall and spending $500 on an overpriced fashion brand.

If you like the Hamilton above, my suggestion would be a Stowa Marine.
Right in your price range; tidy without being stuffy, and has a reputation for unsurpassed quality at the price point.
Marine - STOWA GmbH & Co.KG

The bummer, of course, is that you have to wait till November to get it.

Check out other offerings from Stowa, Steinhart, Christopher Ward, Certina, Orris, Ball...

·
Premium Member
71,424 Posts