WatchUSeek Watch Forums banner

1 - 20 of 31 Posts

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Most people seek out a luxury brand and drool over a specific watch for sometime before they get the money to purchase the watch. TAG Heuer is no different. I absolutely love my Monaco. What was your first TAG Heuer watch, and what made you like that specific watch over a different brand?

·
Registered
1,864 Posts
My second real watch was a TAG F1, this first release in black with rubber strap. The first one was a Seiko 100 Chronograph quartz. The Seiko was a gift while the F1 was a hand-me-down from my father - this was in the late 80's. Even before getting my hands on it, the F1 blew my mind in terms of design. Of course one can argue that I didn't know any better since I wasn't exposed to other brands but as a young man who was very interested in motorsports, the F1 was THE watch anyway. Though I did not really get to choose (plus I was a student then, no money) I grew fond of TAG due to the design, the motorsport connection and the sentimental value. I still have the original F1, a chrono F1 (first one released) and a Heuer 80 LE now - all keepers.

·
Registered
601 Posts
My first luxury watch, an F1, was an impulse buy when I was walking past an AD in Blackpool, UK.
Saw it, liked it, went in and bought it.
At the time (2008) Tag Heuer and Rolex were on the same level as far as I knew🤔 as I didn't really have an interest in watches.
My Aquaracer was also an impulse buy 4 years ago.

·
Registered
138 Posts
My first tag was an aquaracer Way2110.Ba0910, and I really enjoyed it, but I ended up selling it. It was an eBay buy, and it just didn’t look right on my wrist. That being said, it got me into Tags, as I went on to buy a Formula 1, and another Aquaracer.

·
Registered
982 Posts