WatchUSeek Watch Forums banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
118 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Good morning all,

I'm relatively new to the G-Shock world. Only had them as a kid and recently picked the model in the title up. So far, I am loving the comfort on the wrist and the tapering bracelet. I'm surprised it doesn't pull hairs as many cheaper watches do! Overall, very good design. It's robust, stylish, and classic. You really can't ask for much more.

However, that being said, my question is how long does the battery last when using the watch? I use the chronograph function about once a day for 45 minutes during my run. After that, I am mainly indoors and I find that within a day or two I get a flashing LOW battery indicator on the upper right block of the negative LCD screen. Is this normal? If not, what is around the time frame that y'all get before getting a low battery warning?

·
Registered
205 Posts
Congrats on picking up a wonderful G-shock!
The batter should definitely last a lot longer, I use the ones I have to run a 1 hour countdown timer or a 1 hour stop watch when I'm taking a lunch break and they have never lost enough power to be low.
I don't have that exact module but I think you can check the charge level through the app on those, make sure it's charged well into the "High" range which may take a sold day or 2 of outdoor light (see recent threads about charging solar watches). You can also check the manual (also available on the G-shock website) for approximate times to fully charge the battery.
Hope that helps you love it more!

·
Registered
118 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Congrats on picking up a wonderful G-shock!
The batter should definitely last a lot longer, I use the ones I have to run a 1 hour countdown timer or a 1 hour stop watch when I'm taking a lunch break and they have never lost enough power to be low.