WatchUSeek Watch Forums banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
26 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi
I'm just wondering if there is the different between G9100 and GW9100. I know that one is solar and another is not, but how about the built quality between the two? r they the same?
Thank you so much for your help and sorry if this is a dumb question. I'm still learning about G Shock:-!

·
Registered
2,942 Posts
Hi
I'm just wondering if there is the different between G9100 and GW9100. I know that one is solar and another is not, but how about the built quality between the two? r they the same?
Thank you so much for your help and sorry if this is a dumb question. I'm still learning about G Shock:-!
search the thread i started several days ago. there were some good photos of what the gw9100 looked like without the resin outer casing. there is also a thread entitled, "the gulfman dissected." pretty informative.

after reading and seeing breakdown photos of the gw9100, i am still debating as to whether the two pieces of titanium wedged on top of the resin case is worth it. i love the look of the gw9100 though.

hope that helps.

·
Registered
26 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
hmmm i read the thread 'the gulfman dissected' lastnight and was thinking about it the whole night. What a heated conversation:)...what got me interested in Gulfman G9100 is The Gadget Show.

·
Registered
29,512 Posts
The GW-9100 is atomic as well as solar. The titanium inner bezel ring certainly gives it a classier look, and to my eyes it's a better-looking model than the G-9100.

·
Registered
8,522 Posts
I agree with tribe on the cosmetic aspect. The G-9100 however, has much better and advanced functions.

cheers

·
Registered
29,512 Posts
how about manufacturing quality? are they the same? which one is stronger
Identical. The ti bits resist rust, of course, but that's hardly a big problem.

·
Registered
26 Posts
Discussion Starter #8