WatchUSeek Watch Forums banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
51 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi, I'm new to the whole G-Shock thing and have some questions about the gw9000 mudman. I've never been a digital watch fan, but these are very cool! My question is, how lond dothey last? do the bands wear out quickly, or last a long time? How good is casio's customer service if I have a problem? I'm alittle nervous about spending around 100USD for a digital watch unless it will last a long time.

TIA
Dave

·
Registered
4,930 Posts
Well, while I'm pretty new to G's as well, you can get the regular Mudman for $59. If you need some places to get it at that price, PM me and I'll give you some links. Otherwise, they are tough as nails, light, comfortable, the watch should last for a very long time the only issue may be the resin rot. You can get the solar/atomic Mudman for $99, that way you won't have to worry about battery changes and you'll have a more rare mudman.

·
Registered
51 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Thanks. I was looking for the atomic one. They have them on sale at the JC Pennys near me for close to that price. Is the resin rot common? Does it happen fast, or like years down the road?

·
Registered
986 Posts
It should last you for years

Yes Resin rot occurs after many years of use but it should last you for a while. This is if you wear it 24/7 if you wear it off and on it will last longer.

The GW-9000 Mudman is a great watch worth the price of $100 but if you are looking to get it cheaper, then i would suggest you hold off on it until closer to the holidays and you might be able to snag it at Penney's for $80-$90 range during a sale

Cheers

Leon

·
Registered
51 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Thanks guys for your comments. Thanks for the advice Leon, the day after thanksgiving sale will probably be a good time.

·
Registered
1,555 Posts