WatchUSeek Watch Forums banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hi guys, I am new to G-Shock. Just got my GWM-5610 an hour ago (ordered from Amazon this week).

Did a quick comparison about the renowned GWM-5610 with the budget F-91W, and surprisingly found that the viewing angle is bad on the GWM-5610, at least compared to the very cheap F-91W.

Is it common, or is the GWM-5610 supposed to look like this?
I admit it is a little shocking to me to see the panel on GWM-5610, and realize how clear the panel on the F-91w is.

5610_1.jpg
91w_1.jpg
both_1.jpg
both_2.jpg

·
Registered
2,348 Posts
Hi guys, I am new to G-Shock. Just got my GWM-5610 an hour ago (ordered from Amazon this week).

Did a quick comparison about the renowned GWM-5610 with the budget F-91W, and surprisingly found that the viewing angle is bad on the GWM-5610, at least compared to the very cheap F-91W.

Is it common, or is the GWM-5610 supposed to look like this?
I admit it is a little shocking to me to see the panel on GWM-5610, and realize how clear the panel on the F-91w is.

View attachment 12509495
View attachment 12509497
View attachment 12509499
View attachment 12509501
Casio watches without the EL backlight, that have a small bulb on the side generally have a MUCH better contrast and viewing angle so I find this normal

WatchGeek YT Channel

·
Moderator G-Shock Forum
6,202 Posts
this!!! :)

Casio watches without the EL backlight, that have a small bulb on the side generally have a MUCH better contrast and viewing angle so I find this normal

WatchGeek YT Channel

·
Moderator G-Shock Forum
6,202 Posts
Rant on

Yes, that somewhat catastrophic.

Its not only the lost fun of WRUW etc. but a lot of tutorials will become useless too.

The current cloud service policy sucks.
It seems that a lot of buisnesses try to lure you into total dependency to their services and then rise the wages.