WatchUSeek Watch Forums banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
258 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Newbie here saying a big "HI" to each and everyone out there and my small intro : I've been into G some 6-7 years when I bought my first G but about a year ago,I started cultivating a bad habit of noticing what G other people is wearing.To my surprise,for a year now,other than my dealers,I have only seen people wearing very very basic models and 1 or 2 times of frogman.What about the other models?Am I really so unlucky or is this normal???Question : HAVE YOU EVER SEEN other people wearing rare Gs when you guys are out working/shopping etc.??Or are also wondering where have they gone to?

·
Moderator G-Shock Forum
21,587 Posts
Hi Cereal Killer,

Welcome to the G-Shock forum. I'm into G-Shock's for about 6 and a half years now and if I think hard I can only recall 3 times I saw someone wearing a pretty rare G.

1: Actually someone I knew from my army days. A friend of me, who happen to live in my home town, I met this summer on a terrace. He was wearing a brown DW-056 from the Black Dragon series. I happened to have a camera with me so this was the picture I took!

The other occasions I didn't have a camera with me. I saw a german tourist wearing the above watch, but in black.

When I was at a Fire Department Training a few years ago, I met a Fire Fighter from about the other part of my country that had a Triple Crown DW-004 model on his wrist, like on htis picture:

If I remember right, it was the sand/brown version. I have some students and colleagues wearing G-Shock's, but most of them are more regular versions (One has a Legendary Pride model, but I bought that one for him...).

Cheers,

Sjors

·
Registered
919 Posts
Wow! You've actually seen ppl wear Frogmans?!? The rarest G, I've seen on the streets is this DW-5000D which I HAD TO buy after that. :)

Attachments

·
Registered
1,348 Posts