WatchUSeek Watch Forums banner

1 - 20 of 40 Posts

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
OK guys - first post here and first automatic watch I will ever own !

The three watches shown below are my options.

The Fortis B-42 Day / Date:

The Oris Limited edition Hawker Hunter:

Or an IWC Flieger Chrono ( Secondhand ):

I have always wanted an IWC ( Big Pilot - but I will never earn enough $$ for one of those ! ) and I found this one locally for AUD $4400. The other two watches are about AUD $1400

I was sold on the Fortis on Tuesday, the Oris on Wednesday and now the IWC today !!!! What to do ??

I want a pilot watch ( I am a pilot :) ) and I want something that will last a long time. Is the IWC worth the massive price difference ?

I am also into the Bell & Ross square watches but I am a bit unsure of them due to how little time they have been in the watch industry.

Any advice would be appreciated

Attachments

·
Registered
2,616 Posts
Personally I think its no question...if you have means

IWC all the way

and I really like Fortis & Oris as well...but its gotta be IWC

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
My wife is going to hate you....

:)

I think I secretly knew I was going to end up with an IWC..... I should have run from the shop the day I put a Big Pilot on my wrist !!

·
Registered
2,616 Posts
My wife is going to hate you....

:)

I think I secretly knew I was going to end up with an IWC..... I should have run from the shop the day I put a Big Pilot on my wrist !!
*Disclaimer

I take no responsibility for any actions taken by your wife before, during, or after the purchase of a luxury watch.. :-d

BTW welcome to WUS! didn't even notice it was your first post.

G

·
Well first off the IWC is a chrono, the others are not. second the IWC is on a bracelet not a strap like the others. Third, I have seen several variants of that IWC chrono on the sales boards for far less than your quoted price.