WatchUSeek Watch Forums banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
218 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi, Im new to the watch world, and am looking for a new watch. My old watch was a pretty average Guess watch. I was looking at overstock.com and found a couple I like in my price range (+/- $200). I especially liked an Accutron Oxford, and was wondering what you guys thought about it. Alternatively, I was wondering if you had any suggestions. Im looking for a SS bracelet that will look good whether Im dressed up or down. I also saw a Jacques Lemans Geneve watch, but reading the threads there seems to be quality issues there? Quality is definately a priority for me. Any help would be appreciated.

·
Registered
735 Posts
Hmmm. Around $200, quality is imprtant... I'd say SEIKO!

·
Registered
1,148 Posts
Stake out TJ Maxx and get yourself a Hammy Chrono for UNDER $200 or Daniel Mink diver for under $300.:)
Search TJ Maxx under this forum and you will know what the hype is about...:-X
Ooops, I may have created another red eyed TJ Maxxer.

·
Registered
218 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Thanks for the help guys, and keep the suggestions coming!! But as for the Accutron any insight? what about lucien piccard or jacques lemans? I like the idea of overstock of shopnbc and being able to get more value for the coin. Again thanks for the responses and look forward to hearing more from you guys.

·
Registered
13,407 Posts
Welcome to WUS and Affordables bjones!
Hopefully we'll help you narrow things down a bit.
Personally I think Jacques Lemans has some really nice looking watches.
If you go thru SNBC there's always the 30 day return option if there's a problem.
As for the tjmaxx option, those guys were incredibly lucky to get such great deals but I'd not count on such luck personally.
Fun to stroll in and hope to strike it big, but it's random at best.
Hope you enjoy visiting here and please post often!

·
Registered
149 Posts