WatchUSeek Watch Forums banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
2,399 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Okay, so I like my collection now, but I don't love it. I've got a few watches on my mind that are driving me nuts. Any help or input would be appreciated. So of these two options, which collection would you want most and why:

Currently:

Sell both Seamasters and possibly VSA:

(IWC picture was borrowed from the internet)

Sell Aqua Terra and SMP quartz 2451.80:

(Panerai picture was borrowed from the internet)

Thanks in advance.

·
Registered
56 Posts
I'm a newb but I like the bottom collection. It appears well rounded and more thought out.

·
Registered
2,832 Posts
I would personally go with the Aqua Terra and IWC. Both are great watches and cover more bases than the second option. You are also getting better quality IMO.

·
Registered
6,061 Posts
You've done what many of us did at the beginning. And that's buying much the same thing/style over and over. I think your current, while nice, is very monochromatic. I've been going through the same transformation and have sold a couple things to add diversity. If you like the watches in the 3rd selection, you'd definitely have a more diverse selection of watches, which would cover more situations than your current collection.

Reactions: Surfrider

·
Registered
10,872 Posts
None...Why? I don't care for them.
Sorry

·
Registered
8,827 Posts
Sell the Seamasters. Buy the IWC. Look for something a bit further from the rest.

·
Registered
15 Posts
The two divers are redundant, so one of them can surely go. But to figure out the rest, I'd ask myself what I want my collection to look like in the end, and use that to shape my decisions. Are you mostly interested in sport watches, or would you want some that are more dressy? Do you ever wear suits or sport coats? Do you want to have a beater you can wear in any situation without worry?