WatchUSeek Watch Forums banner
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
29 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Noob here so go easy . I've been wearing Tag's for 20+ years and so it's time to buy a new one . I'm looking at an AquaRacer 300m WAN 2110 Calibre 5 Automatic, 41mm . I'd like to know if this model suffers from the stripped screw in crown problem that some of the 500m AquaRacer's have had ? Also is this model rugged enough to handle outdoor use ? ( diving, hiking, kayaking, hunting ) It looks rugged but is it rugged ? I wore a Rolex GMT Master through 3 years of Army infantry and the only problem I had was the clasp kept popping open .
Thanks in advance to all that reply .
Nick

·
Registered
546 Posts
Re: Help Needed For AquaRacer WAN 2010 Purchase .

I think you may be referring to the WAN2110. I own the blue WAN2111 and am very pleased with it. The crown is smaller than the 500m so you can't put as much torque on it. I have not heard of any screw down crown issues either. The band is comfortable and solid. Here is a review you might enjoy.

Tag Heuer Aquaracer WAN2110 Review

·
Registered
29 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·

I think you may be referring to the WAN2110. I own the blue WAN2111 and am very pleased with it. The crown is smaller than the 500m so you can't put as much torque on it. I have not heard of any screw down crown issues either. The band is comfortable and solid. Here is a review you might enjoy.

Tag Heuer Aquaracer WAN2110 Review
Thanks for the correction . Yes it's the WAN2110 . I love the Submariner look but I want it to be rugged too .

·
Registered
639 Posts

Whenever I read stories about the stripped crowns on 500m's, I wonder if my WAN2110 is going to have that problem. Doesn't seem to be the case, though! I unscrew the crown around once a month and haven't had any issues with it.