WatchUSeek Watch Forums banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
111 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have the bug! As a newbie I really want to get my collection going. I'm struggling between a Seiko Orange Monster and a Tag Heuer Formula 1. I know it' comparing apples to oranges (literally :). Here is what I am debating:

1. The OM is a great value watch. It would be my first automatic and diver. It's also known to be a great collector watch.
2. The Tag is more a luxury watch. Deep down I may like the idea of having a "Tag" on my wrist. The problem is do I want to spend 2-3x more for that on my wrist? Oh yeah and of course it is a quartz (which can looking at previous threads could open up a whole can of worms).

I've been debating about this for a while. Any help and opinions would be appreciated!!!

·
Registered
514 Posts
owning a TAG is overrated....and a quartz one even more so. I own one. Don't get me wrong its a nice watch but if i had my time over again i'd buy an automatic.

·
Registered
111 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Thanks guys for your input. Mat, just wondering what you mean by the Tag being overrated. Are you referring that the price tag does not meet the value/quality you get for the watch? Quality control issues? Sorry, I'm not well versed with Tags except for friends that have the non-authentic kind :-d.

·
Registered
514 Posts