WatchUSeek Watch Forums banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
291 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have a 2003 Omega Seamaster Prof Chronograph and am attempting to remove the Omega Bracelet. I have removed one side, but am unable to remove the other. I am using a Bergeon 6767-F and have already gone through 3 forked tips over the last 4 hours. I am exhausted and my fingers and nerves are tired. Is it possible the spring bar on that side it warped or broken or something? It wont budge!!!!!

·
Registered
1,329 Posts
I have a 2003 Omega Seamaster Prof Chronograph and am attempting to remove the Omega Bracelet. I have removed one side, but am unable to remove the other. I am using a Bergeon 6767-F and have already gone through 3 forked tips over the last 4 hours. I am exhausted and my fingers and nerves are tired. Is it possible the spring bar on that side it warped or broken or something? It wont budge!!!!!
Part I, it's past midnight where you live... go to bed...
Part II, if it isn't getting any easier tomorrow let us know....
Pat III, buy a watch with drilled lugs next time. :)

·
Banned
7,645 Posts
It's next to impossible to remove those bracelets with a single tip springbar tool. You need the dual tipped pliers so both ends can be compressed at the same time. Otherwise you can't slide it out.

·
Registered
303 Posts
I saw your post on Timezone. Put the watch and spring bar tool down. Drink a couple of beers and go to bed. Tomorrow, take the watch to a jewelry repair shop and ask them to look at it. If you continue, you are going to hurt your watch, or yourself.

·
Registered
21,047 Posts

·
Registered
9,059 Posts
I saw your post on Timezone. Put the watch and spring bar tool down. Drink a couple of beers and go to bed. Tomorrow, take the watch to a jewelry repair shop and ask them to look at it. If you continue, you are going to hurt your watch, or yourself.