WatchUSeek Watch Forums banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Inputs required:
Looking for a watch that can be my daily driver as well be worn with Suits..I don't want to own multiple watches...I am an MBA student hence need a watch to attend interviews and formal business events...I already own a G-Shock, love it and will keep using it as my daily watch in foreseeable future...

Should be <$350, day/date not required, modern looking, accurate, should last a lifetime...budget is flexible...My wrist is 6 3/4" hence ideal size would be 38-40mm..
I bought a SNKL23 and returned it as I didn't like the 18mm strap size and the overall fit of the watch on my wrist.

I don't like spending too much time on maintaining/adjusting my watch. I want a no-frills watch..I am absolutely open to Solar/Quartz/GPS watches. I also don't like leather straps. I prefer metal bracelets.

Watches under consideration:
SARB033: I like it overall but I find it too formal for my taste.
Orient Ray 2 Blue/Black: Gr8 watch, fits my budget well but not a strong brand and isn't very versatile.
Bambino: I feel buying a Orient won't satisfy me. Its not that huge a brand, yet. I love Japanese watches, looking for Seiko or a well-known Japanese manufacturer
Seiko SNE215: Not the most famous of watches but I somehow like it. It's 38mm, solar, looks amazing and is available for 100 bucks on eBay. It's also a Seiko and fulfils all my requirements. Though it's not as famous a watch as SARB or Ray or Bambino...I also tried it at a Macy's and loved it...Also lightweight and quite dressy
Seiko Divers: As soon as think of putting 300+ on SARB than I feel why not perpex in another 100-200... Mid range Seiko divers are just gorgeous...
Invicta? : I am also thinking if Invicta Diver pro will be a good fit?

I already own a Gshock

AWGM100B-1ACR and that will remain by main watch for coming times...But I can't wear it with suits...

·
Registered
135 Posts