WatchUSeek Watch Forums banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi!

I am new to this forum but I recently bought this Omega Seamaster DeVille.

I tried to find information about this model from the Omega database but could not find anything even when I searched with the cal. number.
Since I am very new to this it might be that I just somehow failed to use the database search engine. :think:

But here is the info:

It should be cal. 284 and according to the seller it has 20 jewels (though it says 17 on the mechanism?)
The number is 16.xxx.xxx and it is made during 1958.

This is the info from the seller.

So since I did not have such luck finding info about the model could someone else help me? Thanks in advance!
Here are also pics of the watch.

Watch Analog watch Watch accessory Fashion accessory Jewellery Watch Watch accessory Analog watch Metal Fashion accessory

·
Registered
470 Posts
There are numbers on the inside of the caseback which I can't quite see in the photo. Probably 4 digits then a dash? Put those 4 digits into the omega vintage database.

Sent from my iPod touch using Tapatalk

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 · (Edited)
There are numbers on the inside of the caseback which I can't quite see in the photo. Probably 4 digits then a dash? Put those 4 digits into the omega vintage database.

Yup just found out which model it is.

But compared to my Omega it does not look anything like that... So is my watch a different version of the same watch same as nowadays there are for example Planet Oceans which are made out of different materials such as rose gold or stainless steel?

Can't get the link work so here is the model number: 2938

·
Registered
470 Posts