WatchUSeek Watch Forums banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi

Im a newbie to this site...Looking for some advice and info,
Il get to the point ive a zenith with the numbers 20-0030-345 on the back of the watch....

Its an automatic with the day and date in the 3 oclock postition works perfectly well,
Just wondered if anyone knows anything about the watch....
I can produce a pic if required....Thanks for reading this

Rob

·
Zenith Forum Co-moderator
19,172 Posts
Welcome to the forum! Yes, a picture would certainly help. From the info you have give, we can tell you that the watch is post-1972. The Cal. 34.5 (or 345 - the last three digits of the reference number denote the movement) is one I don't know but the 34.6 is actually an ETA movement (ETA 2837) so yours is probably as well.

Hartmut Richter

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
P111111_11.24.JPG Got a picture of the front face of the watch...Couldnt get a picture of the back has it very shiny.....
But it says Gold Electro Plated Bezel and has the word surf on it

Any chance you could give me a clue how much it is worth ?

Welcome to the forum! Yes, a picture would certainly help. From the info you have give, we can tell you that the watch is post-1972. The Cal. 34.5 (or 345 - the last three digits of the reference number denote the movement) is one I don't know but the 34.6 is actually an ETA movement (ETA 2837) so yours is probably as well.

Hartmut Richter

·
Zenith Forum Co-moderator
19,172 Posts
Although I am not absolutely certain, I very much suspect that this watch also has an ETA Cal. 2837 based movement inside. Apart from the (Movado) Cal. 405, this was the only non-chronograph day-date movement Zenith ever used in my experience. It should be a very high beat (5Hz) calibre. It's age will be late seventies - the Cal. 34.6 was used only in 1978 according to the Zenith lists and that one won't be far off.