WatchUSeek Watch Forums banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
58 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi Everyone,

Can you please help me with some details on the below 2 watches? They are on sale at Amazon but don't have much information as to the reference no. type etc

1) Are these genuine Poljot models? If so does anyone know they model no?
2) They are marked as brand new. I am very new to Russian watches, can anyone please confirm if these models are still in production and can be brand new?
3) Would you say they are good watches to buy if I was looking for a Poljot?

Thanks in advance!!

P.S Sorry about the double images. I am not sure how to make it go away!

NEW POLJOT Aviato Russian Military Mechanical Rare 24hours
71PMYB3pTQL._SL1189_.jpg

POLJOT STURMANSKIE AVIATOR Men's WRISTWATCH USSR Military Mechanical Rare
71c+I5xJMVL._SL1500_.jpg

Attachments

·
Registered
907 Posts
1. NO. I dont know about the second one but the first is definitely Ukrainian franken watch, most likely the second one too. The 24 H. Aviator uses Raketa movement, While Surmanskie uses Poljot 2614 2H movement.
2. They do use new (chinese) cases, dials and hands. The movements are usually NOS Russian movement.
3. NO, if you are looking for Genuine Russian Poljot.

·
Registered
58 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
1. NO. I dont know about the second one but the first is definitely Ukrainian franken watch, most likely the second one too. The 24 H. Aviator uses Raketa movement, While Surmanskie uses Poljot 2614 2H movement.
2. They do use new (chinese) cases, dials and hands. The movements are usually NOS Russian movement.
3. NO, if you are looking for Genuine Russian Poljot.
Hi Thanks for the reply

So basically these could be Chinese movements with Poljot name on the dial then? That would make it less appealing.

Well yes I was looking for a Russian Poljot but the few I found were quite expensive. Then I found these and thought will have a check