WatchUSeek Watch Forums banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
1,143 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I know well that this is not the purpose of this diver but I love this thing. I have several really nice swiss watches that are worth 20x this one, but I have been wearing the Turtle almost constantly since I got it 2 months ago. It is super comfy and during the summer months the rubber is especially nice for being active and not worrying about damaging a 5k+ watch. I would never wear my Swiss counterparts for this, but over the weekend I had a little deck project that involved a lot of sawing and manual labor. I didn't think for a second about taking off my Turtle. After ripping quite a few boards on a table saw here is what my Turtle looked like and then this am (of course after a little rinse) I just shot the last one.

·
Premium Member
71,508 Posts
It's nice to be able to wear a watch and do jobs in it without the black shadow of what might happen to it hanging over you.

·
Registered
1,584 Posts
I have a slightly modded (ceramic, sapphire DD, hexad bracelet) 777 and it gets more wrist time than any of my others, Omegas, Eternas etc. I absolutely love it.

Sent from my SM-G920I using Tapatalk

·
Registered
1,230 Posts
Nothing more fun than an indestructible Seiko diver or G-Shock screwback. Grails get lonely. And then sold.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

·
Registered
495 Posts
I have a slightly modded (ceramic, sapphire DD, hexad bracelet) 777 and it gets more wrist time than any of my others, Omegas, Eternas etc. I absolutely love it.

Same here. I also slightly modded my SRP777 with a ceramic 12-hour bezel and added the stock bracelet. This is now my most used travel watch as I now have a nice dependable travel watch without having to worry about my blingy swiss gmts attracting too much unwanted attention in some of the places I travel to.

Attachments

·
Registered
777 Posts