WatchUSeek Watch Forums banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
128 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi all,

I am a newbie, so be gentle...

I just started collecting automatic watches within the last few years (and know very little). So my question is... (and I apologize if this is way long)

I have 2 POs. One is chrono (just got it) the other I've had for about 1 year. I have 2 single watch winders - an Orbita Sparta and a Wolf 1.5. I only wear the watches on weekends so they stay on the winders through the week.

If I put my 2200.50 on the Orbita, it will gain 4 seconds per day with the 6 facing up, it will lose 7 seconds a day with the 12 up. So, I rotate it back and forth between positions and basically never have to set it.

With my 2210.51, it just gains 4-6 seconds regardless of position. It does this for either winder.

Any reason why you think this happens?o|

If I were to not put the 2210.51 on the winder, can you recommend a position that might help it lose time so I can even it out? Face up? Face down, etc?

I know I know... I am anal about the watches keeping great time. And I really am lazy about having to wind them each daily if I am not wearing them... so I am looking for a solution.

Any ideas?

The help would be appreciated. I didn't want to post all this and have the you guys think I am nuts (but Eric convinced me it would be ok!).

Thanks, sirs!

~Dominic

PS I promise to post pics of my "twins" soon! :thanks

·
Registered
128 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Yikes... OK.... WITHOUT opening the case. I am so not ready to do that.

Is there a way to regulate the gain/loss of time just by repositioning the watch during rest or on a winder?

·
Banned
4,738 Posts
Oh come on dude........

go ahead and just take the back off and get started. Big flathead screwdriver and a hammer is all you need. Its easy, just follow the
directions in Anthony's thread and you'll be OK. Take the screwdriver