WatchUSeek Watch Forums banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

Registered
Discussion Starter #1
So my cousin鈥檚 fianc茅 is an awesome dude. He鈥檚 also a fire captain. Maybe 5 to 10 years ago he got one of these

He genuinely loves this watch. He wears it every day with the feeling of wearing a trophy on his wrist.

Here鈥檚 the thing. I got my Mudmaster last week and he kinda drooled a bit. He was loving the the features, in particular the solar charging and the time syncing. He seems very receptive to an upgrade, but it MUST be red.

I鈥檝e been looking over my options, and red G-Shocks don鈥檛 come cheap! I found a beautiful special edition red Rangeman. It was definitely more than I wanted to spend though. I have a 25% off coupon for Macy鈥檚 and I could buy him a new red frogman for $25 more. I still kind of considered it but it also has negative display. I probably am pretty happy about not shelling out that kind of money. So after searching I found a company that鈥檚 selling the Rangeman for $220 or $230. After thinking about it I was confident I could make it work, but that would be more $$$, but definitely still doable. I went back just now and decided to see what else they had. I found this and clicked immediately.

So, now to turn it red. I feel good about the dial. There鈥檚 red highlights on it. I would like to change the case if that鈥檚 somehow possible. I am sure I can do up the straps. The cheap-ass open box price leaves me some great strap options if I can鈥檛 find a place for replacement cases and straps. Heck, maybe his current straps fit directly onto the Rangeman? He may even prefer the aftermarkets though. I ordered some bad-ass looking paracord straps, I hope I get them soon. Anyway he would definitely be down for fire engine red with black border straps. I鈥檝e been investigating this for a while now. He has no idea.