WatchUSeek Watch Forums banner

1 - 20 of 31 Posts

·
Registered
5,522 Posts
Wowee, what a beaut'. 'just bought my last watch for a good while'?, I've been known to say that from time to time as well but I can honestly say that I've got no new watches in the pipeline;-), my watch maker has a little something put away for me when i can afford it but it's not a watch:think:

Matt

·
Registered
1,027 Posts
Really and truly how many of you think of watches as a side effect..by product.. of your collecting? I have never thought of them as that. Never bought a watch with the intention to sell. And when I have sold one or two I rarely get more than I paid for them. I have been collecting since the 1980s. I sell well on ebay but never well with watches. I have so many watches now, I cant give them all the attention and wrist time they deserve. I have decided really ..really, not to buy any more watches. I would like to own a trench watch but Im going to use all the self control I can muster not to give in to my watch instinct. Unless the trench watch comes in at 60 bucks or so. Did I just say that? Oh well..only time will tell. and it doesnt mean I cant read about them on WUS does it? Best Regards, P&P

·
Registered
18,166 Posts
The way I read the title you paid 'a good while' for your last watch...

Normally I pay money for watches. Who will take whiles for watches?? :-s I might have some spare whiles laying around! :-d

·
Registered
3,824 Posts
Hi there,

amazing, for particular brands a fairly done redial and a well polished case is enough for common applause. Is there a movement inside? IWC 89?, ETA quartz? Poljot?

Don't get me wrong: I don't say anything against this beauty because I know near nothing, but I also have no reason for congratulations, again because I know near nothing.

Regards, Roland Ranfft

·
Registered
298 Posts
Discussion Starter #13 (Edited)
How do you know it's a redial, just curious?

Here's a pic of the movement.